Step 1

This is where customers help other customers. Find useful information in existing discussions or ask your questions.

Forward

Step 2

You will find tips and tricks about train travel here.

Back Forward

Step 3

You will see the latest posts from all areas of the Community here.

Back End tour
Announcements
Coronavirus notice: Refund request
Please use our support pages for all questions regarding your ticket bookings.
The SBB Community is a public forum (customers help customers); please don’t post any personal data (names, e-mail, credit card numbers, ticket order no. etc.).
hyweldavies
Traveller

Hi SBB, I purchased 2 First Class tickets for travel on 01/12/21 (order no. 1363143840) and on 06/12/21 (order no. 1363145315) and following the Swiss Government's Covid 10 day isolation rule change last night I can no longer travel (I am a UK resident), can you please explain how I get a refund, thank you.

Accepted Solutions

Hi, I ended up calling them yesterday which was quick and easy in the end. It was not too expensive and the lady agreed to fully refund me after I explained. I recommend you do the same 

View solution in original post

All Replies
SandrineS

Hello @hyweldavies 

Please contact the SBB Contact Center. Tel 0848 44 66 88 (CHF 0.08/min.) or via the contact form: Refund request form for tickets purchased online/with the SBB Mobile app | SBB help & contact

Kind regards, SandrineS

JBull
Traveller

Hi there,

I am in the same situation and filled in the refund application form yesterday and have yet to hear back from anyone. 

Did you have any success with a refund?

I don't want to have to call as it costs money but the date of validity on my travel passes starts on Saturday and so I am afraid that if I don't get it sorted before then, that I will not get a refund.

Thanks

J

Thanks Sandrine.